Coachella

It’s rumoured to have the most beautiful crowd of all the festivals, and looking at the photos from Coachella I would totally agree with that. So many cool outfits! My friend who was there last week also confirmed this.

What I like is that people don’t follow all the rules. What you would see at a lot of the Scandinavian festivals is people trying too hard. I mean, if you’re at a festival you should be prepared for anything. Mud, people spilling beer on you, sunshine, rain, crowds, music, sweat. So please don’t show up with high heels and white miniskirts!

I always tend to wanna look like a hippie when I go to festivals. I don’t normally dress much like that, but tend to draw inspiration from Woodstock. And then I do feel ready for anything.

My all-time favourite festival look was sported by the singer of The Who at Woodstock – amazing white fringe jacket, long hair, tight jeans.

I actually reviewed the streetstyle at Norwegian festival Øya last year for NRK – see the photos of the best dressed here.

Happy festival season! I’m ready!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos from Refinery29, Style.com and Minmote.

Comments
One Response to “Coachella”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] summer I get this obsession with all things fringed. As I’ve said before, I go all hippie style in the summer, and my favourite festival look is Ro… So here we go again! When I get back to Norway I’m going to dig out my fringe t-shirts […]



Leave a Reply

