What mood are you in?

I love looking at designer’s mood boards, seeing how they got from one idea to the other. It really gives you interesting insight into the design process and their vision.

When I was studying fashion, making mood boards was a big part of it. I remember the science dudes who studied at the same campus were making fun of the fashion girls for cutting out images every day and gluing them together. And yes, I did sometimes agree that this was not what I expected when deciding to study fashion. My teacher would get really stressed out if the images weren’t perfectly aligned, haha.

But I did continue to do mood boards – mostly for fun. Put them on my wall. And it’s a good way to keep your favourite images from magazines that you need to throw out.

Let the creativity begin!

Mood boards from designers in Marie Claire Runway Spring/Summer 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

