Fringed

Sometimes I see one item in a store or one photo in a magazine and it will change my style in one day. This happened yesterday, in H&M. I was shopping for simple white t-shirts (everything I own is either neon pink, crazy patterned or shiny) when I saw one amazing black hippie dress, with fringes on the sleeves. Amazing! I stuck to the t-shirts this time, but after thinking about it all day I need to go back and get it.

Every summer I get this obsession with all things fringed. As I’ve said before, I go all hippie style in the summer, and my favourite festival look is Roger Daltrey from The Who in his white fringe jacket. So here we go again! When I get back to Norway I’m going to dig out my fringe t-shirts (already got two) and my crazy leopard fringe poncho.

Here’s a few other fringe clothes I’m craving. Go wild!

THAT DRESS – H&M AGAINST AIDS

A MORE LUXE OPTION FROM ZARA

WHITE FRINGE DRESS FROM ZARA

MACRAMÈ TOP FROM H&M AGAINST AIDS

DRESS WITH FRINGE AT THE BACK FROM ZARA

THAT JACKET – THE WHO’s ROGER DALTREY AT WOODSTOCK

Leave a Reply

